• 0 voto(s) - 0 Media
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Joe Simon - Mr Shout (2011)
[Imagen: losslessdl_0607201577029468_joe-simon-mr-shout-2011.jpg]

Artist: Joe Simon
Title: Mr Shout
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Ace Records
Genre: Soul, R&B
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:04:12
Total Size: 382 mb

01. Say (That Your Love Is True)
02. My Adorable One
03. Doreetha
04. When You're Near
05. Let's Do It Over
06. You Left Me Here To Cry Alone
07. Ocean Of Tears
08. It's A Miracle
09. Land Of Love
10. Everybody Needs Somebody
11. (Just) Call My Name
12. It's All Over
13. Pledge Of Love
14. Troubles
15. I See Your Face
16. I Keep Remembering
17. Goodnight Irene
18. When You're Near
19. No One Else Will Do
20. Just Like Yesterday
21. Only A Dream
22. The Whoo Pee
23. Bring It On Home To Me
24. When I'm Gone
If Simon had for some reason not recorded much after the mid-'60s, this is how he would be remembered: a soul journeyman, one of many good singers in search of a style and excellent material. Of course, he found that in the latter half of the 1960s. But on this 24-track compilation of sides for Hush, Vee Jay, and other labels in the early and mid-'60s, we hear a good but derivative singer; "The Whoo Pee," for instance, is a clear Junior Walker knockoff. This is more explicitly gospel and roots R&B-influenced than his famous work, and while the tunes are serviceable, there's nothing that stands out as arresting, or even something that especially deserved to be a hit with better luck. It's certainly a useful disc for historians; it even has some previously issued cuts, as well as three songs he recorded with the Goldtones in 1959 and 1960. Interestingly, several of the early-'60s sides benefit from songwriting and musical accompaniment by Johnny Heartsman, who would eventually make a name for himself as a blues artist.
Download links:

Posibles temas similares…
Tema Autor Respuestas Vistas Último mensaje
Heart WAR KABINETT - Made In Mexico (2011) Zarah22 1 9 Hace 2 horas
Último mensaje: Alipema
  Oneira - Natural Prestige (2011) [FLAC] igora 0 10 Hace 5 horas
Último mensaje: igora
Heart Gregorian - Masters Of Chant Vol 08 (2011) Zarah22 1 28 Ayer, 08:18 AM
Último mensaje: Alipema
  David Goode - Bach - 1714 Silbermann Organ of Freiberg Cathedral (2011) [Hi-Res] igora 0 20 17-10-2020, 12:39 PM
Último mensaje: igora
  VA - Early 60s Motown Soul (2011) LeeAndro 0 27 15-10-2020, 11:05 PM
Último mensaje: LeeAndro

Salto de foro:

Usuarios navegando en este tema: 1 invitado(s)